This is It!
Impeachment Vote Too Close To Call!
Will God Hear His People's Prayers for Deliverance?

Posted December 12, 1998

When...the wicked rise to power, men go into hiding... Like a roaring lion or a charging bear is a wicked man ruling over a helpless people... Those...who keep the law resist them... Evil men do not understand justice, but those who seek the LORD understand it fully... If anyone turns a deaf ear to the law, even his prayers are detestable...(Pr 28: 9, 12, 15, 4, 5).


Overview:
  • The House Judiciary Committee has approved four articles of impeachment against President Clinton: two counts of perjury, one count of obstruction of justice and one of abuse of power. One Democrat joined 21 Republicans in voting down a Democratic proposal to censure -- rather than impeach -- the President.

  • Democrats will attempt to raise the censure option again. If Bill Clinton is not impeached by the full House, if gross immorality, perjury, obstruction of justice and witness tampering, etc., are dismissed as "not rising to the level" of impeachable offenses, it will mean "anything goes" for every authority-figure in America, but especially elected officials and unelected bureaucrats. In this lawless age, Bill Clinton will replace George Washington as the standard by which Presidents are judged. Must America, now, be cleansed "by fire?" (Is 66:15-16).

  • Whatever political pressures may be upon them, it is time for our Representatives to do, WHAT IS RIGHT! They and we are standing before The Supreme Judge of the Universe and He will judge righteously! Every vote against impeachment will be a vote for the destruction of America, a wicked curse upon our children and an incredibly brazen act of defiance against the God of the Bible Liberal groups have organized phone and email campaigns to overwhelm undecided Congressmen.

  • Bill Clinton is one of God's judgments upon America. Responsible Christians should now be crying out to God for mercy and making their voices heard in Washington.

  • Most Congressmen have made up their minds. Listed below, some are still vacillating. Yet their decisions will determine this extremely close vote. Please enlist your family and friends to pray over each of them between now and when the full House vote is taken, some time late next week.

(State) House Member, Voice Phone / Fax / Email/Internet

REPUBLICANS WHO PLAN TO VOTE AGAINST IMPEACHMENT


(CT) Chris Shays, 202-225-5541 / 202-225-9629 / rep.shays@mail.house.gov
(IN) Mark Souder, 202-225-4436 / 202-225-3479 / souder@mail.house.gov
(NY) Amory Houghton, 202-225-3161 / 202-225-5574 / houghton@mail.house.gov
(NY) Peter King, 202-225-7896 / 202-226-2279 / peter.king@mail.house.gov
(NY) Jack Quinn, 202-225-3306 / 202-226-0347 / www.house.gov/writerep

UNDECIDED REPUBLICANS WHO MAY VOTE AGAINST IMPEACHMENT


(AR) Jay Dickey, 202-225-3772 / 202-225-1314 / talk2jay@mail.house.gov
(AZ) Jim Kolbe, 202-225 2542 / 202-225-0378 / jim.kolbe@mail.house.gov
(CA) Brian Bilbray, 202-225-2040 / 202-225-2948/brian.bilbray@mail.house.gov
(CA) Steve Horn 202-225 6676 / 202-226-1012 / Stephen.Horn@mail.house.gov
(CA) Tom Campbell 202-225-2631 / 202-225-6788 / campbell@mail.house.gov
(CT) Nancy Johnson 202-225 4476 / 202-225-4488 / www.house.gov/writerep
(DE) Mike Castle 202-225-4165 / 202-225-2719 / Delaware@mail.house.gov
(FL) Lincoln Diaz-Balart 202-225-4211 / 202-225-8576 / none
(FL) Clay Shaw 202-225-3026 / 202-225-8398 / www.house.gov/writerep
(GA) Saxby Chambliss 202-225 6531/202-225-3013/saxby.chambliss@mail.house.gov
(IA) Greg Ganske 202-225-4426 / 202-225-3193 / Rep.Ganske@mail.house.gov
(IA) Jim Leach 202-225-6576 / 202-226-1278 / leach.ia01@mail.house.gov
(IL) Ray LaHood 202-225-6201 / 202-225-9249 / www.house.gov/writerep
(IL) John Porter 202-225-4835 / not public / www.house.gov/porter/wyr.htm
(IL) John Shimkus 202-225-5271 / 202-225-5880 / shimkus@mail.house.gov
(LA) Billy Tauzin 202-225-4031 / 202-225-0563 / www.house.gov/writerep
(MD) Wayne Gilchrest 202-225-5311 / 202-225-0254 /www.house.gov/writerep
(MD) Connie Morella 202-225-5341 / 202-225-1389 / rep.morella@mail.house.gov
(NJ) Bob Franks 202-225-5361 / 202-225-9460 / franksnj@mail.house.gov
(NJ) Frank LoBiondo 202-225-6572 / 202-225-3318 / lobiondo@mail.house.gov
(NJ) Marge Roukema 202-225-4465 / 202-225-9048 / www.house.gov/writerep
(NJ) Jim Saxton 202-225-4765 / 202-225-0778 / none
(NM) Joe Skeen 202-225-2365 / 202-225-9599 / joe.skeen@mail.house.gov
(NM) Heather Wilson 202-225-6316 / 202-225-4975 / ask.heather@mail.house.gov
(NY) Sherwood Boehlert 202-225-3665/202-225-1891/Rep.Boehlert@mail.house.gov
(NY) Michael Forbes 202-225-3826 / 202-225-3143 / mpforbes@hr.house.gov
(NY) Benjamin Gilman 202-225-3776 / 202-225-2541 / ben@mail.house.gov
(NY) Sue Kelly 202-225-5441 / 202-225-3289 / dearsue@mail.house.gov
(NY) Peter King 202-225-7896 / 202-226-2279 / peter.king@mail.house.gov
(NY) Rick Lazio 202-225 3335 / 202-225-4669 / lazio@mail.house.gov
(NY) John McHugh 202-225-4611 / 202-226-0621 / www.house.gov/writerep
(NY) Jim Walsh 202-225-3701 / 202-225-4042 / rep.james.walsh@mail.house.gov
(OH) David Hobson 202-225-4324 / 202-225-1984 / www.house.gov/hobson
(OH) Steven LaTourette 202-225-5731 / 202-225-3307 / www.house.gov/writerep
(OH) Bob Ney 202-225-6265 / 202-225-3394 / bobney@mail.house.gov
(PA) Jon Fox 202-225-6111 / 202-225-3155 / jon.fox@mail.house.gov
(TN) Zach Wamp 202-225-3271 / 202-225-3494 / none
(WI) Scott Klug 202-225 2906 / 202-225-6942 / badger02@mail.house.gov

DEMOCRATS WHO PLAN TO VOTE FOR IMPEACHMENT


(MS) Gene Taylor 202-225-5772 / 202-225-7074 / gene.taylor@mail.house.gov
(TX) Ralph Hall 202-225-6673 / 202-225-3332 / rmhall@mail.house.gov
(VA) Virgil Goode 202-225-4711 / 202-225-5681 / rep.goode@mail.house.gov

UNDECIDED DEMOCRATS WHO MAY VOTE FOR IMPEACHMENT


(AL) Bud Cramer 202-225-4801 / 202-225-4392 / budmail@mail.house.gov
(CA) Gary Condit 202-225-6131 / 202-225-0819 / gary.condit@mail.house.gov
(IA) Leonard Boswell 202-225-3806/202-225-5608/rep.boswell.ia03@mail.house.gov
(IN) Lee Hamilton 202-225-5315 / 202-225-1101 / hamilton@hamilton.house.gov
(IN) Tim Roemer 202-225-3915 / 202-225-6798 / tim.roemer@mail.house.gov
(LA) Chris John 202-225-2031 / 202-225-5724 / christopher.john@mail.house.gov
(MO) Pat Danner 202-225-7041 / 202-225-8221 / none
(NC) Mike McIntyre 202-225-2731 / 202-225-5773 / CongMcIntyre@mail.house.gov
(NY) Carolyn Maloney 202-225-7944/202-225-4709/rep.carolyn.maloney@mail.house.gov
(OH) Jim Traficant 202-225-5261 / 202-225-3719 / telljim@mail.house.gov
(PA) Paul McHale 202-225-6411 / 202-225-5320 / mchale@mail.house.gov
(PA) John Murtha 202-225-2065 / 202-225-5709 / amurtha@mail.house.gov
(SC) John Spratt 202-225-5501 / 202-225-0464 / Rep.Spratt@mail.house.gov
(TN) Bart Gordon 202-225-4231 / 202-225-6887 / bart.gordon@mail.house.gov
(TX) Charles Stenholm 202-225-6605 / 202-225-2234 / texas17@mail.house.gov
(VA) James Moran 202-225-4376 / 202-225-0017 / jim.moran@mail.house.gov
(WI) Jay Johnson 202-225-5665 / 202-225-5729 / jay.johnson@mail.house.gov

House Switchboard: 202-225-3121

Please Join Us In Agreeing Prayer:

Heavenly Father, we have loved simplicity, we have delighted in scorning, we have hated knowledge and refused to turn at your reproof. You have stretched out your hand toward us but we have not regarded it. We have disdained your counsel and rejected your reproof. You have allowed us to elect wicked men to be our rulers and now we are filled with the fruit of our own doings. God, have mercy upon our children. Help our Congressmen, NOW, to uphold LAW and JUSTICE and, so doing, to righteously impeach our President. In Jesus' Name, Amen (2 Sam 23:2-7; Ps 103:all; Ps 149:all; Pr 1:22-33).

Other Prayer Focuses
Return to Welcome Page